Laura Lopez named one of this year's Cottrell Scholars

February 15, 2019
Laura Lopez

Research Corporation for Science Advancement (RCSA), America's first foundation dedicated wholly to science, announces 24 recipients of its 2019 Cottrell Scholar Awards. These Awards provide $100,000 to each recipient identified as a leader in integrating science teaching and research at a top U.S. research university or a primarily undergraduate institution.

Prof Laura Lopez from the Dept of Astronomy was selected based on her research "Assessing Stellar Feedback in Massive Star-Forming Regions". She is the first person from the department to win this award in its 25 year history, and third person from OSU.