Research Areas


Upcoming Events

August 23, 2022
Price Place
September 20, 2022
Price Place

Recent News

August 3, 2022

CCAPP is proud to announce Cyndia Lu (Stanford) and Maddie Lucey (UT Austin) as the winners of the 2022 Price Prize in Cosmology and Astrophysics!                  …

July 28, 2022

Dustin Nguyen is one of two Buckeyes to be awarded NASA's Future Investigators in NASA Earth and Space Science and Technology (FINESST) Grant for PhD students. There were a total of 927…

July 19, 2022

Our jaws are still on the floor after seeing the new images from the James Webb Space Telescope. This image, known as Webb’s First Deep Field, is the highest-resolution image of the early universe…

July 7, 2022

John Beacom, director of CCAPP, was one of 11 awarded a 2022 Outreach and Engagement Funded Impact Grant for development of SciAccess, Inc., an international non-profit organization dedicated to…

People Directory

Makana Silva
Graduate Research Assistant
Associate Professor of Physics
Takahiro Sudoh (Sudo)
CCAPP Fellow (2021-), JSPS Fellow (2021-)
Professor of Astronomy, Distinguished University Professor, Chair of Astronomy