High Energy Physics Group Receives $5.65M Grant from Dept. of Energy

March 29, 2017

The Department of Energy (DOE) has awarded a three-year, $5.65 million grant to Ohio State’s High Energy Physics Group to fund research of 13 faculty members, their postdocs and graduate students on wide-ranging projects in fundamental physics. It includes the work of experimental physicists Antonio Boveia, Stan Durkin, K.K. Gan, Christopher Hill, Harris Kagan, Richard Kass and Brian Winer at CERN’s Large Hadron Collider; theoretical physicists Eric Braaten, Linda Carpenter, Samir Mathur and Stuart Raby, and astrophysicists Paul Martini and Klaus Honscheid.